Wednesday, May 27, 2015

June 2: Help celebrate journos recognized for outstanding reporting on homelessness and poverty

Street Sense will be celebrating the winners of the organization's Excellence in Journalism awards Tuesday, June 2 from 6:00 - 9:00 pm.   Recognition is given to journalists reporting on homelessness and poverty in mainstream media.

2015 winners are Justin Jouvenal, Robert Samuels and DeNeen L. Brown in the Best Breaking News category; Theresa Vargas, Emma Brown, Lynh Bui and Peter Hermann in the Best Features/Investigative category; Aaron Weiner in the Opinion category; and a tie in the Best Photography category, Claire O'Neill and David Gilkey, and Bonnie Jo Mount.

The evening features a reception with open bar and heavy hors d’oeuvres, the awards ceremony, and a panel with the honorees moderated by HuffPost reporter Arthur Delaney.

Tickets are still available for the event which is being held at WilmerHale.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.